FIFA 17 TOTY CONFIRMED: EA Sports reveals FIFA 17 FUT Team of the Year

FIFA 17 TOTY CONFIRMED: EA Sports reveals FIFA 17 FUT Team of the Year

FIFA developer EA has announced the FIFA 17 TOTY at an awards show in Zurich.

The FIFA 17 FUT team of the year is made up of the 11 best players of the past year, including Lionel Messi, Toni Kroos, Luis Suarez and Cristiano Ronaldo.

In fact, Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo was named Best FIFA Men's Player in 2016.

As part of the celebrations, FIFA Ultimate Team fans will be able to hunt for special Team of the Year in-form items for the 11 winners.

"To celebrate this prestigious honour, FIFA Ultimate Team will have special Team of the Year In-Form items for the 11 winners, featuring some of the highest ratings of the year," reads an EA Sports blog post.

"Don’t miss out on these rare items, they will only be available for a very limited time!"

The cards are available now, although the promotion looks like it will run out on Wednesday.

The FIFA 17 TOTY players in full:

  1. GK - Manuel Neuer

  2. DF - Marcelo

  3. DF - Dani Alves

  4. DF - Gerard Pique

  5. DF - Sergio Ramos

  6. MF - Andres Iniesta

  7. MF - Toni Kroos

  8. MF - Luka Modric

  9. FW - Luis Suarez

  10. FW - Lionel Messi

  11. FW - Cristiano Ronaldo

No Premier League players made it into the FIFA 17 TOTY, although Leicester City manager Claudio Ranieri won Best Men's Coach.

"Congratulations to #TheBest FIFA Men's and Women's Coach 2016 Claudio Ranieri and Silvia Neid!" reads an EA Sports tweet.

Meanwhile, US player Carli Lloyd won Best FIFA Women's Player for 2016.

"Congratulations to @CarliLloyd for winning #TheBest FIFA Women's Player 2016."